top of page
10268-Vestas-Wind-Turbine-Blue-Print-1024x576.jpg

IMPACT LAB
BY BRAINSWATT

Laboratory for the experimentation of products and services with a positive impact

Because innovation and impact are practiced as much as they are thought, we have been funding our own Innovation Lab since 2015, to explore and experiment for ourselves the ideas with positive impact that we would like to see."

pexels-bruno-scramgnon-315658.jpg

Our approach

Purpose

Find the WHY of the project

People

Building an ad hoc team

Product

Design & Prototyping

Profit

Sale of the product

pulse

Excubation of the project

Our projects

photo Cliffhanger anthracite.jpg

BeeBar

Bees are in danger and their population is experiencing a rapid and worrying decline. It's a little bit (a lot) of our fault.

Many bees leave the countryside, too polluted, and come to take refuge in the city, but over kilometers of concrete, it is not easy for them to find food. So we decided to launch BeeBar to help bees eat and rest. BeeBar is a ready-to-plant kit to transform balconies and windows into rest areas for bees and allow each city dweller to actively contribute to safeguarding biodiversity.

 

Results: 534% financing on Ulule, more than 1,000 Beebars ordered in 2 months, excellent media coverage.

Transporteurs d'Image

Every road accident is one too many. Prevention has been and always will be necessary. However, a trip by car is the ideal time to talk about road safety to motorists. While driving, these are indeed concentrated, attentive, receptive and available, while no other advertising can distract them.


Hence our very simple (apparently) idea: why not transform “the back of trucks” into giant billboards for road safety messages? In collaboration with institutions and insurance companies, we envisioned and launched Transporteurs d'Image, a new non-media exclusively dedicated to communication campaigns for road safety.

Since our very first national campaign, our prevention messages have generated more than 200 million contacts on the main roads of France.

Transporteur-dimages.png
stayhome.png

Stayhome

StayHome is the very first “CrowdBuying” platform.


Co-designed with two French entrepreneurs, StayHome connects private investors and real estate owners in financial difficulty, in order to help them keep their homes and regain financial health in 2 to 4 years. BrainsWatt accompanied its founders on the creation of the identity, the speech and the initial development (BFM Business winner, successful fundraising, media relay, etc.)

More than 100 million euros have been invested via the platform, making it one of the first French crowdfunding platforms. StayHome has enabled many families to avoid foreclosure, and effectively combines social utility and economic profitability.

Do you have a business idea with a positive impact ? Do you want to change the way you operate to create a more virtuous business ? Contact us!

bottom of page

10268-Vestas-Wind-Turbine-Blue-Print-1024x576.jpg

IMPACT LAB
BY BRAINSWATT

Laboratoire d'expérimentation de produits et services à impact positif

"Parce que l’innovation et l’impact se pratiquent autant qu’ils se pensent, nous finançons depuis 2015 notre propre Lab d’innovation, pour explorer et expérimenter nous-mêmes les idées à impact positif que nous aimerions voir exister."

pexels-bruno-scramgnon-315658.jpg

Notre approche

Purpose

Trouver le WHY du projet

People

Construction d'une équipe ad hoc

Product

Design & Prototypage

Profit

Mise en vente du produit

Pulse

Excubation du projet

Nos projets

photo Cliffhanger anthracite.jpg

BeeBar

Les abeilles sont en danger et leur population connait un déclin rapide et inquiétant. C’est un peu (beaucoup) de notre faute.

Beaucoup d’abeilles quittent la campagne, trop polluée, et viennent se réfugier en ville, mais sur des kilomètres de béton, ce n’est pas forcément évident pour elles de trouver de quoi se nourrir. Nous avons donc décidé de lancer BeeBar pour aider les abeilles à se nourrir et à se reposer. BeeBar, c’est un kit prêt à planter, pour transformer les balcons et fenêtres en aires de repos pour abeilles et permettre à chaque citadin de contribuer activement à la sauvegarde de la biodiversité.

 

Résultats: 534% de financement sur Ulule, + de 1 000 Beebars commandés en 2 mois, une excellente couverture média.

Transporteurs d'image

Chaque accident de la route est un accident de trop. La prévention a été et sera toujours nécessaire. Or, un déplacement en voiture est le moment idéal pour parler de prévention routière aux automobilistes . Au volant, ces derniers sont en effet concentrés, attentifs, réceptifs et disponibles, tandis qu’aucune autre publicité ne peut venir les distraire.

D’où notre idée toute simple (en apparence) : pourquoi ne pas transformer les « culs de camion » en panneaux géants pour des messages de sécurité routière ? En collaboration avec des institutionnels et des assurances, nous avons imaginé et lancé Transporteurs d’Image, un nouveau (hors) média exclusivement dédié aux campagnes de communication pour la sécurité routière.

Depuis notre toute première campagne nationale, nos messages de prévention ont généré plus de 200 millions de contacts sur les principales routes de France.

Transporteur-dimages.png
stayhome.png

Stayhome

StayHome est la toute première plateforme de « CrowdBuying. »

Co-conçue avec deux entrepreneurs français, StayHome met en relation des investisseurs privés et des propriétaires immobiliers en difficulté financière, afin d’aider ces derniers à conserver leur maison et à retrouver une santé financière en 2 à 4 ans. BrainsWatt a accompagné ses fondateurs sur la création de l’identité, du discours et au développement initial (lauréat BFM Business, levée de fonds réussie, relais médias…)

Plus de 100 millions d’euros ont été investis via la plateforme, ce qui en fait l’une des premières plateformes française de crowdfunding. StayHome a permis à de nombreuses familles d’éviter la saisie immobilière, et conjugue efficacement utilité sociale et rentabilité économique.

Vous avez une idée de business à impact positif ? Vous voulez changer la façon dont vous fonctionnez pour créer un business plus vertueux ? Contactez-nous !